Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The regional consortia were set up to serve the K-12 school community and as such have Board member representation from all stakeholder groups:

Myrna Fox, Vice Chair
Box 417
Lac La Biche, AB T0A 2C0
Phone:780-623-5561
Email: myrna.fox@portagecollege.ca
Representing: Post Secondary Education

Gaylene Schreiber, Director
11010 - 42 Street NW
Edmonton, AB T5N 2R1
Phone: 780-447-9447
Email: gaylene.schreiber@ata.ab.ca
Representing: Alberta Teachers' Association

Jean Murie, Director
4837-44 Street
Vermilion, Alberta T9X 1G3
Phone: 780-853-5444
fax: 780-853-4815
Email: jean.murie@btps.ca
Representing: Support Staff in the Learning Network Region

Bob Brown-Director
1041 - 10A Street
Wainwright, AB T9W 2R4
Phone:780-806-2050
Email: bob.brown@btps.ca
Representing A.S.B.O.A.

Alysha Grosky, Director
1102-25 Street
Wainwright, Alberta T9W 1W4
Phone: 780-842-4481
Fax: 780-842-3859
Email: alysha.grosky@btps.ca    
Representing: School Administrators

Neil Markham, Director
Box 111
St. Paul, Alberta T0A 3A3
Phone: (780) 645-5880
Email: neil.markham@tcef.ca
Representing: Tribal Chief Education Foundation

 

Roy Ripkens, Chair
6005 - 50th Avenue
Bonnyville, AB T9N 2L4
Phone: 780-826-3145
Email: roy.ripkens@nlsd.ab.ca
Representing: CASS

Maureen H Ference, Director
4313-39 Street
Bonnyville, Alberta T9N 2R1
Phone: 780-826-3323 Fax: 780-826-2464
Email: maureen.ference@nlsd.ab.ca
Representing: Alberta Teachers™ Association

Heidi Dempsey -Director
7th Floor, 10155-102 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4L5
Phone: (780) 422-4604
Email: heidi.dempsey@gov.ab.ca
Representing: Alberta Education

Vacant, Director
Representing: Alberta School Council Association

Brent Allen-Executive Director
Box 1047
Lac La Biche, Alberta T0A 2C0
Phone: 780-623-2248
Cell: 780-842-9475
Email: brent.allen@learning-network.org
Representing: Learning Network

 

Jim Brady, Director
5706 Park Drive
Vermilion, AB T9X 1V4
Phone: 780-853-4356
Email: jbrady@telus.net
Prepresenting: Alberta School Boards Association